show list DC
show listrecommendedvenuesarchiveaboutlinkslive videos & more

ShowListDC.com is a comprehensive DC/Northern VA/Baltimore concert listing web site.

Any questions or additional show listings can be sent to showlistdc@gmail.com. Bands and venues, please add that address to your mailing lists.

               


Kennedy Center

http://www.kennedy-center.org/programs/millennium/
2700 F Street, NW Washington, DC 20566
202-467-4600
map || facebook || twitter: @KenCen


• Friday, 8 September 2017 - Trevor Noah - Concert Hall - 7 PM & 9:30 PM

• Friday, 8 September 2017 - 2017-2018 Kennedy Center Citizen Artist Fellows - Millennium Stage

• Saturday, 9 September 2017 - Trevor Noah - Concert Hall

• Saturday, 9 September 2017 - 2017-2018 Kennedy Center Citizen Artist Fellows - Millennium Stage

• Sunday, 10 September 2017 - Rachel Baiman - Millennium Stage

• Monday, 11 September 2017 - Bideew Bou Bess - Millennium Stage

• Tuesday, 12 September 2017 - the Cambodian Space Project - Millennium Stage

• Wednesday, 13 September 2017 - Josecito Alvarenga - Millennium Stage

• Thursday, 14 September 2017 - Combo Chimbita and Dark Water Rising - Millennium Stage

• Friday, 15 September 2017 - NSO Pops: Blue Suede Tunes with Frankie Moreno - Concert Hall

• Friday, 15 September 2017 - Sound Underground - Millennium Stage

• Saturday, 16 September 2017 - NSO Pops: Blue Suede Tunes with Frankie Moreno - Concert Hall

• Saturday, 16 September 2017 - Mariachi Herencia de México - Millennium Stage

• Sunday, 17 September 2017 - Corcoran Holt - Millennium Stage

• Monday, 18 September 2017 - Christopher Linman - Millennium Stage

• Monday, 18 September 2017 - Gospel Music Heritage Foundation presents: Evolution of Gospel 2017 - Concert Hall

• Tuesday, 19 September 2017 - Comedy at the Kennedy Center: James Veitch - Millennium Stage - in the Family Theater

• Wednesday, 20 September 2017 - Chris Urquiaga - Millennium Stage

• Thursday, 21 September 2017 - Local Dance Commissioning Project: LOCS/you can play in the sun - Millennium Stage

• Friday, 22 September 2017 - Bernstein on Broadway - Eisenhower Theater

• Friday, 22 September 2017 - Selma: A Film and Live Music Event with the NSO Pops, Jason Moran, and others - Concert Hall

• Friday, 22 September 2017 - Local Dance Commissioning Project: LOCS/you can play in the sun - Millennium Stage

• Saturday, 23 September 2017 - Keyboard Conversations with Jeffrey Siegel - Concert with Lively Commentary; Celebrating Leoonard Bernstein - Millennium Stage

• Sunday, 24 September 2017 - NSO: Season Opening Gala Concert - Concert Hall

• Sunday, 24 September 2017 - Väsen - Millennium Stage

• Monday, 25 September 2017 - Kennedy Center Opera House Orchestra - Millennium Stage

• Tuesday, 26 September 2017 - Joey Antico - Millennium Stage

• Wednesday, 27 September 2017 - the Fairfield Four - Millennium Stage

• Thursday, 28 September 2017 - NSO (Cristian Macelaru, conductor) with Cameron Carpenter (organ): Copland (suite from Appalachian Spring), Adams (Short Ride in a Fast Machine), Copland (Symphony for Organ and Orchestra), and Bernstein (Divertimento) - Concert Hall

• Thursday, 28 September 2017 - Local Dance Commissioning Project: When Snails Collide - Millennium Stage

• Friday, 29 September 2017 - NSO (Cristian Macelaru, conductor) with Cameron Carpenter (organ): Copland (suite from Appalachian Spring), Adams (Short Ride in a Fast Machine), Copland (Symphony for Organ and Orchestra), and Bernstein (Divertimento) - Concert Hall

• Friday, 29 September 2017 - Local Dance Commissioning Project: When Snails Collide - Millennium Stage

• Saturday, 30 September 2017 - NSO (Cristian Macelaru, conductor) with Cameron Carpenter (organ): Copland (suite from Appalachian Spring), Adams (Short Ride in a Fast Machine), Copland (Symphony for Organ and Orchestra), and Bernstein (Divertimento) - Concert Hall

• Saturday, 30 September 2017 - House of Angklung - Millennium Stage

• Sunday, 1 October 2017 - Mdou Moctar (Multiflora Music Festival) - Millennium Stage

• Monday, 2 October 2017 - the DC Palestinian Film and Arts Festival previews - Millennium Stage

• Tuesday, 3 October 2017 - the DC Youth Orchestra (DCYO) - Millennium Stage

• Wednesday, 4 October 2017 - Libor Smoldas - Millennium Stage

• Thursday, 5 October 2017 - NSO Prelude - Millennium Stage

• Thursday, 5 October 2017 - NSO (Nathalie Stutzmann, conductor) with Arabella Steinbacher (violin): Lalo's Overture from Le roi d'Ys, Brahms's Violin Concerto, and Dvorak's Symphony No. 7 - Concert Hall

• Friday, 6 October 2017 - Run Come See - Millennium Stage - in collaboration with Hometown Sounds

• Friday, 6 October 2017 - NSO (Nathalie Stutzmann, conductor) with Arabella Steinbacher (violin): Lalo's Overture from Le roi d'Ys, Brahms's Violin Concerto, and Dvorak's Symphony No. 7 - Concert Hall - 11:30 AM

• Friday, 6 October 2017 - Jason Moran and Q-Tip - Terrace Theater

• Saturday, 7 October 2017 - Josiah Johnson and Planes on Paper - Millennium Stage

• Sunday, 8 October 2017 - Good Times, Bad Times - the JaM Project - Millennium Stage

• Sunday, 8 October 2017 - NSO (Nathalie Stutzmann, conductor) with Arabella Steinbacher (violin): Lalo's Overture from Le roi d'Ys, Brahms's Violin Concerto, and Dvorak's Symphony No. 7 - Concert Hall

• Sunday, 8 October 2017 - Thelonius Monk Centennial Celebration with Jason Moran, Geri Allen, and Kenny Barron - Concert Hall

• Monday, 9 October 2017 - Sahba Montallebi - Millennium Stage

• Tuesday, 10 October 2017 - Washington National Opera Domingo-Cafritz Young Artist Program 2017-2018 recital series - Millennium Stage

• Wednesday, 11 October 2017 - Corazon de Granada - Millennium Stage

• Wednesday, 11 October 2017 - Josh Blue - Terrace Theater

• Thursday, 12 October 2017 - Tembembe Ensamble Continuo - Millennium Stage

• Thursday, 12 October 2017 - NSO (Juanjo Mena, conductor) with Garrick Ohlsson (piano): Tchaikovsky's "Pathétique" Symphony, Bates' Auditorium, Barber's Piano Concerto, Op. 38 - Concert Hall

• Thursday, 12 October 2017 - 2-4-6-8! A Chamber Music Celebration by the Numbers - Terrace Theater - Fortas Chamber Music Concerts

• Friday, 13 October 2017 - Paisajes Sonoros - Millennium Stage

• Friday, 13 October 2017 - Renée Fleming & Christian McBride - Terrace Theater - 7 & 9 PM

• Friday, 13 October 2017 - Whoopi Goldberg - Concert Hall

• Saturday, 14 October 2017 - SUM - Millennium Stage

• Saturday, 14 October 2017 - NSO (Juanjo Mena, conductor) with Garrick Ohlsson (piano): Tchaikovsky's "Pathétique" Symphony, Bates' Auditorium, Barber's Piano Concerto, Op. 38 - Concert Hall

• Saturday, 14 October 2017 - NEA Jazz Master Lee Konitz at 90 - Terrace Theater

• Saturday, 14 October 2017 - Leslie Odom Jr. - Eisenhower Theater

• Sunday, 15 October 2017 - Gusti Sudarta - Millennium Stage

• Sunday, 15 October 2017 - NSO (Juanjo Mena, conductor) with Garrick Ohlsson (piano): Tchaikovsky's "Pathétique" Symphony, Bates' Auditorium, Barber's Piano Concerto, Op. 38 - Concert Hall - 3 PM

• Sunday, 15 October 2017 - Leslie Odom Jr. - Eisenhower Theater

• Sunday, 15 October 2017 - Sphinx Virtuosi - Terrace Theater - 2 PM - Fortas Chamber Music Concerts

• Monday, 16 October 2017 - Taimane - Millennium Stage

• Tuesday, 17 October 2017 - Trad.Attack! - Millennium Stage

• Wednesday, 18 October 2017 - EINSHOCH6 - Millennium Stage

• Wednesday, 18 October 2017 - Japanese Connections: featuring Kazunori Kumagai and Yumi Kurosawa - Terrace Theater

• Thursday, 19 October 2017 - Lady Mary and the Indahouse Band - Millennium Stage

• Friday, 20 October 2017 - André M. Zachery - Millennium Stage

• Friday, 20 October 2017 - Carrie Mae Weems: Grace Notes: Reflections for Now - Eisenhower Theater

• Saturday, 21 October 2017 - Comedy at the Kennedy Center: Underground Comedy - Millennium Stage - in the Family Theater

• Saturday, 21 October 2017 - Robert Post's Comedy Theatre for Kids - Family Theater - 2 PM

• Saturday, 21 October 2017 - Dizzy Gillespie Centennial Celebration - Eisenhower Theater

• Sunday, 22 October 2017 - Comedy at the Kennedy Center: the Cooties - Millennium Stage - in the Family Theater

• Sunday, 22 October 2017 - David Letterman: the 20th Annual Mark Twain Prize for American Humor - Concert Hall

• Monday, 23 October 2017 - Volker Goetze and Josh Myer (bassist from Sister Sparrow & the Dirty Birds) - Millennium Stage

• Tuesday, 24 October 2017 - Exprezz Duo - Millennium Stage

• Wednesday, 25 October 2017 - Small Water Woman - Millennium Stage

• Wednesday, 25 October 2017 - Orchestra dell'Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia with Martha Argerich - Concert Hall

• Thursday, 26 October 2017 - Philippe Lemm (drums), Angelo Di Loreto (piano), and Jeff Koch (bass) - Millennium Stage

• Thursday, 26 October 2017 - NSO Pops: Pink Martini with China Forbes - Concert Hall

• Friday, 27 October 2017 - Forgotten Princesses by Padi Dapi Fish of Lithuania - Millennium Stage

• Friday, 27 October 2017 - Ron Carter Trio - Terrace Theater - 7 & 9 PM

• Friday, 27 October 2017 - NSO Pops: Pink Martini with China Forbes - Concert Hall

• Saturday, 28 October 2017 - Saving Syrian Lives - Millennium Stage

• Saturday, 28 October 2017 - Bentzen Ball Comedy Festival: Andrea Gibson and Amber Tamblyn - Terrace Theater

• Saturday, 28 October 2017 - NSO Pops: Pink Martini with China Forbes - Concert Hall

• Sunday, 29 October 2017 - the Bohemian Caverns Jazz Orchestra (BCJO) - Millennium Stage

• Sunday, 29 October 2017 - Halloween Spooktacular (NSO Family Concert) - Concert Hall - 2 PM & 4 PM

• Monday, 30 October 2017 - Dawg Yawp - Millennium Stage

• Tuesday, 31 October 2017 - Joy of Motion Dance Center: Rocky Horror - Millennium Stage