show list DC
show listrecommendedvenuesarchiveaboutlinkslive videos & more

ShowListDC.com is a comprehensive DC/Northern VA/Baltimore concert listing web site.

Any questions or additional show listings can be sent to showlistdc@gmail.com. Bands and venues, please add that address to your mailing lists.

               


Baltimore Soundstage

http://www.baltimoresoundstage.com
124 Market Place, Baltimore, MD 21202
240-304-8331
map || facebook || twitter: @BMoreSoundStage || instagram: @bmoresoundstage


• Friday, 24 February 2017 - Eisely, Civilian, and Backwards Dancer - buy tickets

• Saturday, 25 February 2017 - Lordi, Dogs & Day Drinkers, and Machines of Living Death - buy tickets

• Sunday, 26 February 2017 - Ramin Karimloo - buy tickets

• Monday, 27 February 2017 - David Duchovny - buy tickets

• Wednesday, 1 March 2017 - Power Trip, Iron Reagan, Concealed Blade, and Genocide Pact - buy tickets

• Thursday, 2 March 2017 - Wild Child - buy tickets

• Friday, 3 March 2017 - Ro James - buy tickets

• Saturday, 4 March 2017 - Concert for Hope 11 featuring the Bridge & Bootleg - buy tickets

• Sunday, 5 March 2017 - Mack Myers Moore (featuring Zach Myers of Shinedown), Skies in Chaos (unplugged), Will Sims, and Sam Brewer (of Gotham Theory) - buy tickets

• Thursday, 9 March 2017 - Amaranthe, Failure Anthem, Citizen Zero, Cypher 16, and Smash Into Pieces - Maximalism USA &: Canada Tour 2017 - buy tickets

• Friday, 10 March 2017 - Australia's Thunder From Down Under - buy tickets

• Saturday, 11 March 2017 - Australia's Thunder From Down Under - buy tickets

• Sunday, 12 March 2017 - Deafheaven, This Will Destroy You, and Emma Ruth Rundle - buy tickets

• Monday, 13 March 2017 - Moose Blood, Trophy Eyes, Boston Manor, and A Will Away - buy tickets

• Tuesday, 14 March 2017 - Agent Orange, Guttermouth, the Queers, and Atom Age - buy tickets

• Wednesday, 15 March 2017 - Born of Osiris, Volumes, Oceans Ate Alaska, Within the Ruins, and Fire From the Gods - the New Reign Tour - buy tickets

• Thursday, 16 March 2017 - Lite and Mouse on the Keys - buy tickets

• Monday, 20 March 2017 - After the Burial, Emmure, Fit for a King, Fit for an Autopsy, Invent, and Artifacts - buy tickets

• Wednesday, 22 March 2017 - New Found Glory - sold out

• Friday, 24 March 2017 - Enter Shikari (A Take to the Skies 10-year celebration) and Being As an Ocean - buy tickets

• Saturday, 25 March 2017 - Pottercon - 2 PM Show - buy tickets

• Sunday, 26 March 2017 - Simple Plan (No Pads, No Helmets . . . Just Balls 15th Anniversary Tour), Set It Off, and Seaway - buy tickets

• Tuesday, 4 April 2017 - Bowling For Soup, Runaway Kids, and Direct Hit - buy tickets

• Saturday, 15 April 2017 - Carbon Leaf - buy tickets

• Thursday, 20 April 2017 - Pentagram, Brant Bjork, Royal Thunder, and Black Wizard - buy tickets

Friday, 21 April 2017 - Amorphis and Swallow the Sun - buy tickets MOVED TO THE OTTOBAR

• Tuesday, 25 April 2017 - Y&T - buy tickets

• Wednesday, 26 April 2017 - Hammerfall, Delain, and Omnislash - buy tickets

• Wednesday, 3 May 2017 - Twiddle - buy tickets

• Sunday, 7 May 2017 - State Champs, Against the Current, With Confidence, and Don Broco - buy tickets

• Tuesday, 9 May 2017 - the Damned (40th Anniversary Tour) - buy tickets

• Wednesday, 10 May 2017 - Tech N9ne, Brotha Lynch Hung, Krizz Kaliko, Stevie Stone, and Ces Cru - buy tickets

• Sunday, 14 May 2017 - Lany - buy tickets

• Tuesday, 16 May 2017 - Suicidegirls Blackhart Burlesque Spring 2017 - buy tickets

• Wednesday, 17 May 2017 - Say Anything, Bayside, and Hot Rod Circuit - buy tickets

• Thursday, 18 May 2017 - the Growlers - buy tickets

• Thursday, 25 May 2017 - Maryland Deathfest XV: Cognitive, Cryptopsy, Decrepit Birth, Ex Dementia, Goratory, Gorgasm, Malignancy

• Friday, 26 May 2017 - Maryland Deathfest XV: Birdflesh, Chepang, Captain Cleanoff, English Dogs, Mother Brain, Occultist, Organ Dealer, Siege, Stormtroopers of Beer (official S.O.D. cover band featuring Dan Lilker and Jocke & Adde/General Surgery)

• Saturday, 27 May 2017 - Maryland Deathfest XV: Disparo, Fiend, Fissure, Flash Out, F*cking Invincible, Goolagoon, Insect Warfare, Meth Leppard, Myxoma, Wormrot

• Sunday, 28 May 2017 - Maryland Deathfest XV: Die Choking, Genocide Pact, Iron Lung, Junior Bruce, Night Raids, P.L.F., Suppression, Terrorizer (World Downfall set), UxDxS, War Master

• Tuesday, 30 May 2017 - Real Friends, Have Mercy, Tiny Moving Parts, Broadside, and Nothing Nowhere - buy tickets

• Wednesday, 31 May 2017 - Okilly Dokilly and Beatallica - buy tickets

• Thursday, 15 June 2017 - Chris D'Elia - buy tickets


Additional Venue Information:
      Tickets / Box Office: from ticketfly.com with a service fee. Box office is open Wed-Sat 12-6 PM and on all show nights (stays open for the duration of the show, starting one hour before the show starts). There are no box office fees for purchasing from the Box Office; however, the State of Marylane requires an Amusement Tax of 10% on all tickets.
      Location: Baltimore's Inner Harbor (near Rams Head Live!)
      Public Transportation: I'm no expert on Baltimore public transportation. If you know how to get to this venue without a car, please email me at showlistdc@gmail.com.
      Parking: Street parking near the venue is metered and has a 2-hour time limit, so your best bet (although expensive!) is to use one of the parking garages in the area. Luckily, two nearby garages have offered discounts for SoundStage patrons, so once you have gotten to the venue, see a member of the staff to get a discount parking ticket chaser (it looks like the garage parking ticket and you will insert it into the payment machine after you put in your parking ticket). The two garages are the Lockwood Garage (which is located on top of the venue) and the Pier V Parking Garage, which is at 711 E. Pratt Street (parking is $5 after 5 PM with your SoundStage discount chaser). See more information about parking on Baltimore SoundStage's web site, here. (Note: this means you should NOT pay for parking on your way IN to the garage! Pay when you leave!)
      Age Restrictions: Shows are all-ages unless denoted otherwise on the venue's web site.
      Food: Baltimore SoundStage offers food that's basically standard bar fare (plus a small dessert menu!). There are vegan (hummus plate) and vegetarian (veggie sandwiches) options available. A full menu can be seen on the SoundStage's web site here.
      Stages: One stage with several different seating/standing configurations, which are described here. Venue holds ~1000 fully standing and ~500 fully seated.
      Money: The bars take cash or credit cards.
      Booking: Check the booking requirements on SoundStage's web site (your band needs to have a web page and at least 3 songs available to listen to). There is no direct booking contact listed on the SoundStage's web site, but check out their contact page for information or send a note to info@Baltimoresoundstage.com.
      Other: Monday nights feature "Noise in the Basement", a local hard rock/metal showcase hosted by 98 Rock's Matt Davis. Tickets are just $5 to get in, plus there are drink specials all night (open bar for the first hour!).
      History: Baltimore SoundStage opened over Labor Day Weekend in 2011, upon the closing of Bourbon Street. The venue is a collaboration between New York City's HighLine Ballroom and Baltimore SoundStage.
      this information last updated on 26 January 2012.