show list DC
show listrecommendedvenuesarchiveaboutlinkslive videos & more

ShowListDC.com is a comprehensive DC/Northern VA/Baltimore concert listing web site.

Any questions or additional show listings can be sent to showlistdc@gmail.com. Bands and venues, please add that address to your mailing lists.

               


Birchmere

http://www.birchmere.com
3701 Mt. Vernon Ave., Alexandria, VA 22305
703-549-7500
map || facebook || twitter: @theBirchmere || instagram: @thebirchmere


• Friday, 21 April 2017 - Average White Band

• Saturday, 22 April 2017 - Average White Band - sold out

• Sunday, 23 April 2017 - Carpenter's Cook Off 15th Anniversary - Noon to 3 PM in the Flex Stage

• Sunday, 23 April 2017 - the Jayhawks and Johnny Irion

• Tuesday, 25 April 2017 - Sarah Jarosz and the Brother Brothers

• Wednesday, 26 April 2017 - Tower of Power

• Thursday, 27 April 2017 - the Everly Brothers Experience presented by the Bird Dogs featuring Zachary & Dylan Zmed

• Friday, 28 April 2017 - Dave Alvin & the Guilty Ones and Bill Kirchen & Too Much Fun

• Saturday, 29 April 2017 - Marty Stuart & His Fabulous Superlatives - sold out

• Sunday, 30 April 2017 - John Tesh: Grand Piano Live

Monday, 1 May 2017 - Trace Bundy & Willy Porter CANCELLED

• Monday, 1 May 2017 - Transatlantic Sessions featuring Jerry Douglas & Aly Bain (Boys of the Lough) and all-star band with special guests the Milk Carton Kids, Maura O'Connell, Declan O'Rourke, and Karen Matheson (Capercaillie)

• Wednesday, 3 May 2017 - Melissa Etheridge - sold out

• Thursday, 4 May 2017 - 10,000 Maniacs - performing In My Tribe in its entirety and more - sold out

• Friday, 5 May 2017 - BoDeans

• Saturday, 6 May 2017 - Najee

• Sunday, 7 May 2017 - WMAL Free Speech Forum: The First 100 Days with Brian Wilson, Chris Plante, Larry O'Connor

• Wednesday, 10 May 2017 - Christopher Cross

• Thursday, 11 May 2017 - Major

• Friday, 12 May 2017 - Delbert McClinton & the Self-Made Men and the Andy Poxon Band

• Saturday, 13 May 2017 - Reckless Kelly and Blue Water Highway Band

• Sunday, 14 May 2017 - Mother's Finest

• Monday, 15 May 2017 - Gordon Lightfoot In Concert: The Legend Lives On . . .

• Tuesday, 16 May 2017 - Heather Nova & Mishka

• Wednesday, 17 May 2017 - Carl Palmer's ELP Legacy

• Thursday, 18 May 2017 - the Soggy Bottom Boys featuring Dan Tyminski, Barry Bales, Ron Block, Stuart Duncan, Mike Compton, Pat Enright

• Friday, 19 May 2017 - Desperados/Wax Museum Reunion 2017 featuring Billy Price & the Keystone Rhythm Band Reunion, Bob Marolin Band, Skip Castro Band, Good Humor Band

• Saturday, 20 May 2017 - Walter Beasley

• Sunday, 21 May 2017 - Nitty Gritty Dirt Band: 50 Years of Dirt with Baylor Wilson

• Monday, 22 May 2017 - the Robert Cray Band

• Tuesday, 23 May 2017 - Kiefer Sutherland

• Thursday, 25 May 2017 - the CrossRhodes (Raheem DeVaughn + Wes Felton) featuring Killiam Shakespeare

• Friday, 26 May 2017 - Ottmar Liebert & Luna Negra

• Saturday, 27 May 2017 - Freddie Jackson

• Sunday, 28 May 2017 - the Seldom Scene

• Friday, 2 June 2017 - the Hot Sardines

• Saturday, 3 June 2017 - Lulu

• Sunday, 4 June 2017 - Tab Benoit

• Tuesday, 6 June 2017 - Eric Johnson Electric Band

• Saturday, 10 June 2017 - the Mike Seeger Commemorative Old Time Banjo Festival featuring Tony Trischka, Kaia Kater, Michael Miles, Cathy Fink, and Marcy Marxer

• Friday, 16 June 2017 - Kindred the Family Soul

• Saturday, 17 June 2017 - Kindred the Family Soul

• Sunday, 18 June 2017 - America and Stephanie Urbina Jones

• Wednesday, 21 June 2017 - Gerald Albright ≈ Jonathan Butler

• Sunday, 25 June 2017 - Three Dog Night

• Monday, 26 June 2017 - Rosanne Cash & Band

• Friday, 30 June 2017 - Vivian Green

• Saturday, 1 July 2017 - Lyfe Jennings

• Sunday, 2 July 2017 - Lyfe Jennings

• Friday, 7 July 2017 - Jerry Jeff Walker

• Saturday, 8 July 2017 - Jerry Jeff Walker

• Saturday, 15 July 2017 - Southside Johnny & the Asbury Jukes

• Sunday, 16 July 2017 - Gary Puckett & the Union Gap Band

• Thursday, 20 July 2017 - Roger Clyne & the Peacemakers

• Friday, 21 July 2017 - Jeffrey Osborne

• Saturday, 22 July 2017 - Jeffrey Osborne

• Sunday, 23 July 2017 - Pure Prairie League & Atlanta Rhythm Section

• Monday, 24 July 2017 - Billy Bragg

• Wednesday, 26 July 2017 - Toad the Wet Sprocket and Beta Play

• Thursday, 27 July 2017 - Toad the Wet Sprocket and Beta Play

• Friday, 28 July 2017 - the Bacon Brothers

• Saturday, 29 July 2017 - the Bacon Brothers

• Sunday, 30 July 2017 - the Bacon Brothers

• Saturday, 5 August 2017 - 1964: the Tribute

• Sunday, 6 August 2017 - Little River Band

• Friday, 11 August 2017 - Stephen Stills & Judy Collins

• Saturday, 12 August 2017 - Stephen Stills & Judy Collins

• Friday, 18 August 2017 - Brian Culbertson

• Saturday, 19 August 2017 - Brian Culbertson

• Thursday, 24 August 2017 - the Waifs

• Saturday, 26 August 2017 - Kim Waters

• Friday, 8 September 2017 - the Manhattans featuring Gerald Alston

• Saturday, 23 September 2017 - Red Molly: One For All & All For One

• Friday, 29 September 2017 - Here Come the Mummies

• Thursday, 5 October 2017 - Terri Clark (solo)

• Monday, 9 October 2017 - Wynonna & the Big Noise - Roots & Revival Tour 2017

• Tuesday, 14 November 2017 - Bruce Cockburn (band)