show list DC
show listrecommendedvenuesarchiveaboutlinkslive videos & more

ShowListDC.com is a comprehensive DC/Northern VA/Baltimore concert listing web site.

Any questions or additional show listings can be sent to showlistdc@gmail.com. Bands and venues, please add that address to your mailing lists.

               


Birchmere

http://www.birchmere.com
3701 Mt. Vernon Ave., Alexandria, VA 22305
703-549-7500
map || facebook || twitter: @theBirchmere || instagram: @thebirchmere


• Friday, 14 July 2017 - Robert Earl Keen and Ruston Kelly

• Saturday, 15 July 2017 - Southside Johnny & the Asbury Jukes

• Sunday, 16 July 2017 - Gary Puckett & the Union Gap Band

• Monday, 17 July 2017 - the Zombies and Don DiLego

• Tuesday, 18 July 2017 - Steve Earle & the Dukes with the Mastersons

• Wednesday, 19 July 2017 - Sawyer Fredericks with Gabriel Wolfchild & the Northern Light and Haley Johnsen

• Thursday, 20 July 2017 - Roger Clyne & the Peacemakers and Jocelyn & Chris Arndg

• Friday, 21 July 2017 - Jeffrey Osborne

• Saturday, 22 July 2017 - Jeffrey Osborne

• Sunday, 23 July 2017 - Pure Prairie League & Atlanta Rhythm Section

• Monday, 24 July 2017 - Billy Bragg and SONiA (from Disappear Fear)

• Wednesday, 26 July 2017 - Toad the Wet Sprocket and Beta Play

• Thursday, 27 July 2017 - Toad the Wet Sprocket and Beta Play

• Friday, 28 July 2017 - the Bacon Brothers and Jenn Grinels

• Saturday, 29 July 2017 - the Bacon Brothers and Jenn Grinels

• Sunday, 30 July 2017 - the Bacon Brothers and Jenn Grinels

• Monday, 31 July 2017 - Nikki Lane and Steelism

• Friday, 4 August 2017 - Gordon Lightfoot

• Saturday, 5 August 2017 - 1964: the Tribute

• Sunday, 6 August 2017 - Little River Band

• Monday, 7 August 2017 - the Fixx

• Tuesday, 8 August 2017 - Gene Ween does Billy Joel

• Wednesday, 9 August 2017 - Chrisette Michele

• Friday, 11 August 2017 - Stephen Stills & Judy Collins

• Saturday, 12 August 2017 - Stephen Stills & Judy Collins

• Sunday, 13 August 2017 - Chad Calek presents "Sir Noface Lives!" Tour - screening of the documentary Sir Noface Lives followed by Q&A

• Thursday, 17 August 2017 - Sierra Hull and Bumper Jacksons Duo (Jess & Chris)

• Friday, 18 August 2017 - Brian Culbertson

• Saturday, 19 August 2017 - Brian Culbertson

• Sunday, 20 August 2017 - Jonny Lang

• Wednesday, 23 August 2017 - Bob Schneider (solo)

• Thursday, 24 August 2017 - King

• Thursday, 24 August 2017 - the Waifs

• Friday, 25 August 2017 - Stephanie Mills

• Saturday, 26 August 2017 - Kim Waters

• Sunday, 27 August 2017 - Shelby Lunne & Allison Moorer

• Wednesday, 30 August 2017 - Marcia Ball

• Friday, 1 September 2017 - Kenny Lattimore

• Saturday, 2 September 2017 - Squirrel Nut Zippers

• Sunday, 3 September 2017 - Asleep at the Wheel

• Thursday, 7 September 2017 - Matthew Sweet and Tommy Keene

• Friday, 8 September 2017 - the Manhattans featuring Gerald Alston

• Saturday, 9 September 2017 - the Seldom Scene & Jonathan Edwards

• Sunday, 10 September 2017 - Hot Rize

• Tuesday, 12 September 2017 - Bellydance Evolution

• Wednesday, 13 September 2017 - Big Bad Voodoo Daddy

• Thursday, 14 September 2017 - Penny & Sparrow and Lowland Hum

• Friday, 15 September 2017 - Karla Bonoff

• Saturday, 16 September 2017 - Maysa

• Sunday, 17 September 2017 - Ralphie May

• Monday, 18 September 2017 - Randy Newman

• Tuesday, 19 September 2017 - Randy Newman

• Thursday, 21 September 2017 - Valerie June

• Friday, 22 September 2017 - John McCutcheon

• Saturday, 23 September 2017 - Red Molly: One For All & All For One

• Sunday, 24 September 2017 - Avery*Sunshine

• Tuesday, 26 September 2017 - Chris Hillman & Herb Pedersen with Jon Jorgenson with Jonathan Mudd

• Wednesday, 27 September 2017 - Jesse Cook - Beyond Borders Tour 2017

• Thursday, 28 September 2017 - the Rippingtons featuring Russ Freeman

• Friday, 29 September 2017 - Here Come the Mummies

• Saturday, 30 September 2017 - Leo Kottke

• Sunday, 1 October 2017 - Mashrou' Leila - In the Flex Stage

• Tuesday, 3 October 2017 - Herman's Hermits starring Peter Noone

• Wednesday, 4 October 2017 - the Psychedelic Furs: The Singles Tour with special guest Bash & Pop - In the Flex Stage

• Thursday, 5 October 2017 - Terri Clark (solo)

• Friday, 6 October 2017 - Euge Groove

• Saturday, 7 October 2017 - the Whispers

• Sunday, 8 October 2017 - the Whispers

• Monday, 9 October 2017 - Wynonna & the Big Noise - Roots & Revival Tour 2017

• Tuesday, 10 October 2017 - Buddy Guy

• Thursday, 12 October 2017 - Mindi Abair & the Boneshakers

• Friday, 13 October 2017 - 10,000 Maniacs - performing In My Tribe in its entirety and more

• Monday, 16 October 2017 - Guitar Tango with Peter White & Marc Antoine

• Tuesday, 17 October 2017 - Boney James

• Wednesday, 18 October 2017 - Nick Lowe's Quality Rock & Roll Revue staring Los Straitjackets

• Saturday, 21 October 2017 - Raven's Night 2017: The Ghosts of La Belle Epoque (an esoteric evening of belly dance & entertainment)

• Tuesday, 24 October 2017 - Brian McKnight

• Wednesday, 25 October 2017 - Brian McKnight

• Thursday, 26 October 2017 - Anders Osborne & Jackie Greene - Tourgether 2017: An Acoustic Evening

• Friday, 27 October 2017 - Suzanne Westenhoefer

• Saturday, 28 October 2017 - Tom Paxton & Friends: 80th Birthday Bash

• Sunday, 29 October 2017 - Jake Shimabukuro

• Monday, 30 October 2017 - Shawn Colvin & Her Band with special guests Larry Campbell & Teresa Williams - A Few Small Repairs 20th Anniversary Tour

• Tuesday, 31 October 2017 - Shawn Colvin & Her Band with special guests Larry Campbell & Teresa Williams - A Few Small Repairs 20th Anniversary Tour

• Wednesday, 1 November 2017 - Acoustic Alchemy

• Thursday, 2 November 2017 - Raizes featuring Mariza, Custodio Castelo, and Jorge Fernando - Up Close & Personal - USA Tour 2017

• Friday, 3 November 2017 - Delbert McClinton with Daryl Davis

• Sunday, 5 November 2017 - Oleta Adams

• Wednesday, 8 November 2017 - El Debarge

• Thursday, 9 November 2017 - Morris Day & the Time

• Friday, 10 November 2017 - Paula Poundstone

• Saturday, 11 November 2017 - Paula Poundstone

• Sunday, 12 November 2017 - Paula Poundstone

• Monday, 13 November 2017 - Flamenco Legends by Javier Limon: The Paco De Lucia Project

• Tuesday, 14 November 2017 - Bruce Cockburn (band)

• Friday, 17 November 2017 - Walter Beasley

• Saturday, 18 November 2017 - Paul Thorn Band

• Sunday, 19 November 2017 - Kathy Mattea featuring Bill Cooley: The Acoustic Living Room Song & Stories

• Monday, 20 November 2017 - the Stanley Clarke Band

• Thursday, 30 November 2017 - the Marshall Tucker Band

• Saturday, 2 December 2017 - Cheryl Wheeler & John Gorka

• Sunday, 3 December 2017 - Blood Sweat & Tears featuring Bo Bice with Chrissi Poland

• Friday, 8 December 2017 - Dar Williams: in concert including reading & discussions from her new book What I Found In a Thousand Towns

• Saturday, 9 December 2017 - Dar Williams: in concert including reading & discussions from her new book What I Found In a Thousand Towns

• Thursday, 14 December 2017 - Carbon Leaf

• Friday, 15 December 2017 - Carbon Leaf

• Monday, 18 December 2017 - the Wailin' Jennys

• Tuesday, 19 December 2017 - the Wailin' Jennys

• Wednesday, 20 December 2017 - Robert Glasper Experiment

• Saturday, 23 December 2017 - Freddie Jackson

• Thursday, 4 January 2018 - Rik Emmett of Triumph: Acoustic Duo Performance with Dave Dunlop

• Wednesday, 17 January 2018 - Eric Benet

• Thursday, 18 January 2018 - Eric Benet

• Saturday, 20 January 2018 - Rufus Wainwright