show list DC
show listrecommendedvenuesarchiveaboutlinkslive videos & more

ShowListDC.com is a comprehensive DC/Northern VA/Baltimore concert listing web site.

Any questions or additional show listings can be sent to showlistdc@gmail.com. Bands and venues, please add that address to your mailing lists.

               


Birchmere

http://www.birchmere.com
3701 Mt. Vernon Ave., Alexandria, VA 22305
703-549-7500
map || facebook || twitter: @theBirchmere || instagram: @thebirchmere


• Friday, 4 May 2018 - the Whispers

• Saturday, 5 May 2018 - the Whispers

• Sunday, 6 May 2018 - Marcus Miller

• Thursday, 10 May 2018 - Under the Streetlamp

• Friday, 11 May 2018 - 2nd Annual Desperados / Wax Museum Reunion featuring NRBQ, Northstar Band with Ratso & Johnny Castle, and Charlottesville All-Stars with Mark Wenner

• Saturday, 12 May 2018 - Gary Taylor

• Sunday, 13 May 2018 - Renaissance: A Symphonic Journey

• Thursday, 17 May 2018 - BoDeans and Trapper Schoepp

• Friday, 18 May 2018 - Kindred the Family Soul

• Saturday, 19 May 2018 - Kindred the Family Soul

• Sunday, 20 May 2018 - Kiefer Sutherland with Rick Brantley

• Wednesday, 23 May 2018 - Raul Malo and Monica Rizzio

• Thursday, 24 May 2018 - Marc Cohn

• Friday, 25 May 2018 - Rahsaan Patterson

• Saturday, 26 May 2018 - Walter Beasley

• Sunday, 27 May 2018 - 10,000 Maniacs

• Tuesday, 29 May 2018 - Justin Townes Earle

• Wednesday, 30 May 2018 - Taj Mahal Trio and Jamie McLean

• Thursday, 31 May 2018 - Big Bad Voodoo Daddy

• Friday, 1 June 2018 - Here Come the Mummies

• Saturday, 2 June 2018 - Jason D. Williams & the Nighthawks

• Sunday, 3 June 2018 - Ry Cooder and his band

Sunday, 3 June 2018 - Matthew Sweet - Tomorrow's Daughter Tour Rescheduled to 6/13/18

• Monday, 4 June 2018 - Ry Cooder and his band

• Thursday, 7 June 2018 - Amadou & Mariam - Flex Stage

• Friday, 8 June 2018 - Kelly Willis & Chris Knight

• Saturday, 9 June 2018 - Charles Ross's One Man Star Wars Trilogy

• Sunday, 10 June 2018 - 3 Dog Night

• Tuesday, 12 June 2018 - David Sanborn

• Wednesday, 13 June 2018 - Matthew Sweet - Tomorrow's Daughter Tour

• Thursday, 14 June 2018 - Dave Alvin & Jimmie Dale Gilmore and Dead Rock West (duo)

• Friday, 15 June 2018 - Freddie Jackson

• Saturday, 16 June 2018 - Pieces of a Dream

• Sunday, 17 June 2018 - Mike Seeger Commemorative 12th Annual Old Time Banjo Festival featuring Cathy Fink & Marcy Marxer, Dom Flemons, Ken & Brad Kolodner Quartet with Rachel Eddie

• Monday, 18 June 2018 - Gordon Lightfoot

• Tuesday, 19 June 2018 - Robert Earl Keen and Zane Campbell

• Wednesday, 20 June 2018 - Robert Cray Band

• Thursday, 21 June 2018 - Chad Prather

• Friday, 22 June 2018 - Tower of Power - 50th Anniversary Shows

• Saturday, 23 June 2018 - Tower of Power - 50th Anniversary Shows

• Sunday, 24 June 2018 - Jonathan Butler

• Tuesday, 26 June 2018 - Lera Lynn: Plays Well with Others with special guests John Paul White & Peter Bradley Adams

• Thursday, 28 June 2018 - Sergio Mendes

• Friday, 29 June 2018 - Lyfe Jennings

• Saturday, 30 June 2018 - Lyfe Jennings

• Sunday, 1 July 2018 - Hal Ketchum

• Thursday, 5 July 2018 - Ohio Players

• Friday, 6 July 2018 - Southside Johnny & the Asbury Jukes

• Saturday, 7 July 2018 - Maysa

• Sunday, 8 July 2018 - Cheryl Wheeler & Jonathan Edwards

• Wednesday, 11 July 2018 - Ana Tijoux presents Roja y Negro: Canciones de Amor y Desamour - Rescheduled from 2/26/18

• Friday, 13 July 2018 - Donnell Rawlings

• Saturday, 14 July 2018 - Melanie Fiona

• Sunday, 15 July 2018 - Michael Henderson

• Thursday, 19 July 2018 - Nitty Gritty Dirt Band

• Friday, 20 July 2018 - the Bacon Brothes and Janie Barnett

• Saturday, 21 July 2018 - the Bacon Brothes and Janie Barnett

• Sunday, 22 July 2018 - the Bacon Brothes and Janie Barnett

• Thursday, 26 July 2018 - Cowboy Junkies

• Friday, 27 July 2018 - Johnny Gill

• Saturday, 28 July 2018 - Johnny Gill

• Sunday, 29 July 2018 - Mother's Finest

• Thursday, 2 August 2018 - Amanda Shires and Sean Rowe

• Saturday, 4 August 2018 - 1964: the Tribute

• Sunday, 5 August 2018 - Jake Shimabukuro

• Thursday, 9 August 2018 - Toad the Wet Sprocket and Megan Slankard

• Friday, 10 August 2018 - Toad the Wet Sprocket and Megan Slankard

• Sunday, 12 August 2018 - Morris Day & the Time

• Monday, 13 August 2018 - Mindi Abair & the Boneshakers

• Wednesday, 15 August 2018 - the Fixx

• Saturday, 18 August 2018 - Jeff Daniels with Ben Daniels Band

• Sunday, 19 August 2018 - Jean-Luc Ponty: The Atlantic Years

• Monday, 20 August 2018 - John Hiatt & the Goners featuring Sonny Landreth

• Tuesday, 21 August 2018 - John Hiatt & the Goners featuring Sonny Landreth

• Wednesday, 22 August 2018 - High Valley

• Wednesday, 22 August 2018 - the Voice of the Moody Blues Justin Hayward: "All the Way" in concert, featuring Mike Dawes

• Thursday, 23 August 2018 - Tanya Tucker

• Friday, 24 August 2018 - Little River Band

• Wednesday, 29 August 2018 - Bob James Trio

• Thursday, 30 August 2018 - Guitar Legend Dick Dale

• Friday, 31 August 2018 - Kim Waters

• Saturday, 1 September 2018 - Jeffrey Osborne

• Friday, 7 September 2018 - the Manhattans featuring Gerald Alston

• Saturday, 8 September 2018 - the Seldom Scene & Jonathan Edwards

• Sunday, 9 September 2018 - Jon B

• Friday, 14 September 2018 - Nils Lofgren & Friends (an acoustic evening)

• Saturday, 15 September 2018 - Nils Lofgren & Friends (an acoustic evening)

• Sunday, 16 September 2018 - Nils Lofgren & Friends (an acoustic evening)

• Friday, 21 September 2018 - Euge Groove

• Thursday, 27 September 2018 - Eric Benet & Faith Evans

• Friday, 28 September 2018 - Eric Benet & Faith Evans

• Saturday, 29 September 2018 - Hiroshima

• Monday, 1 October 2018 - the Chick Corea Trio: Vigilette with Carlitos Del Puerto and Marcus Gilmore

• Thursday, 4 October 2018 - the Steeldrivers with Kieran Kane & Rayna Gellert

• Friday, 5 October 2018 - the Steeldrivers with Kieran Kane & Rayna Gellert

• Sunday, 7 October 2018 - Herman's Hermits starring Peter Noone

• Thursday, 11 October 2018 - the Jayhawks

• Wednesday, 17 October 2018 - Wynonna & the Big Noise

• Thursday, 18 October 2018 - Candy Dulfer

• Friday, 19 October 2018 - Stephanie Mills

• Saturday, 20 October 2018 - Stephanie Mills

• Sunday, 21 October 2018 - Ottmar Liebert & Luna Legra

• Saturday, 3 November 2018 - Raven's Night: momento Mori 2018