show list DC
show listrecommendedvenuesarchiveaboutlinkslive videos & more

ShowListDC.com is a comprehensive DC/Northern VA/Baltimore concert listing web site.

Any questions or additional show listings can be sent to showlistdc@gmail.com. Bands and venues, please add that address to your mailing lists.

               


Birchmere

http://www.birchmere.com
3701 Mt. Vernon Ave., Alexandria, VA 22305
703-549-7500
map || facebook || twitter: @theBirchmere || instagram: @thebirchmere


• Friday, 29 September 2017 - Here Come the Mummies

• Saturday, 30 September 2017 - Leo Kottke

• Sunday, 1 October 2017 - Mashrou' Leila - In the Flex Stage

• Tuesday, 3 October 2017 - Herman's Hermits starring Peter Noone

• Wednesday, 4 October 2017 - the Psychedelic Furs: The Singles Tour with special guest Bash & Pop - In the Flex Stage

• Thursday, 5 October 2017 - Terri Clark (solo)

• Friday, 6 October 2017 - Euge Groove

• Saturday, 7 October 2017 - the Whispers

• Sunday, 8 October 2017 - the Whispers

• Monday, 9 October 2017 - Wynonna & the Big Noise - Roots & Revival Tour 2017

• Tuesday, 10 October 2017 - Buddy Guy and Tom Hambridge

• Wednesday, 11 October 2017 - Emily Saliers and Lucy Wainwright Roche - Murmuration Nation Tour

• Thursday, 12 October 2017 - Mindi Abair & the Boneshakers

• Friday, 13 October 2017 - 10,000 Maniacs - performing In My Tribe in its entirety and more with Julian Velard

• Saturday, 14 October 2017 - POCO featuring Rusty Young and Tish Hinojosa

• Sunday, 15 October 2017 - WMAL Free Speech Forum

• Monday, 16 October 2017 - Guitar Tango with Peter White & Marc Antoine

• Tuesday, 17 October 2017 - Boney James

• Wednesday, 18 October 2017 - Nick Lowe's Quality Rock & Roll Revue staring Los Straitjackets

Thursday, 19 October 2017 - Montgomery Gentry - In the Flex Stage CANCELLED due to Troy Gentry's death

• Friday, 20 October 2017 - Lloyd Cole

• Saturday, 21 October 2017 - Raven's Night 2017: The Ghosts of La Belle Epoque (an esoteric evening of belly dance & entertainment)

• Sunday, 22 October 2017 - Al Stewart: Year of the Cat Classic Album Concert with the Empty Pockets

• Tuesday, 24 October 2017 - Brian McKnight

• Wednesday, 25 October 2017 - Brian McKnight

• Thursday, 26 October 2017 - Anders Osborne & Jackie Greene - with Cris Jacobs - Tourgether 2017: An Acoustic Evening

• Friday, 27 October 2017 - Suzanne Westenhoefer

• Saturday, 28 October 2017 - Tom Paxton & Friends: 80th Birthday Bash

• Sunday, 29 October 2017 - Jake Shimabukuro

• Monday, 30 October 2017 - Shawn Colvin & Her Band with special guests Larry Campbell & Teresa Williams - A Few Small Repairs 20th Anniversary Tour

• Tuesday, 31 October 2017 - Shawn Colvin & Her Band with special guests Larry Campbell & Teresa Williams - A Few Small Repairs 20th Anniversary Tour

• Wednesday, 1 November 2017 - Acoustic Alchemy

• Thursday, 2 November 2017 - Raizes featuring Mariza, Custodio Castelo, and Jorge Fernando - Up Close & Personal - USA Tour 2017

• Friday, 3 November 2017 - Delbert McClinton with Daryl Davis

• Saturday, 4 November 2017 - Pat McGee Band and Keaton Simons & Jason Adamo

• Sunday, 5 November 2017 - Oleta Adams

• Tuesday, 7 November 2017 - Bela Fleck & Abigail Washburn

• Wednesday, 8 November 2017 - El Debarge

• Thursday, 9 November 2017 - Morris Day & the Time

• Friday, 10 November 2017 - Paula Poundstone

• Saturday, 11 November 2017 - Paula Poundstone

• Sunday, 12 November 2017 - Paula Poundstone

• Monday, 13 November 2017 - Flamenco Legends by Javier Limon: The Paco De Lucia Project

• Tuesday, 14 November 2017 - Bruce Cockburn (band)

• Wednesday, 15 November 2017 - Lyle Lovett & John Hiatt: an acoustic evening

• Thursday, 16 November 2017 - Lyle Lovett & John Hiatt: an acoustic evening

• Friday, 17 November 2017 - Walter Beasley and Unit 3 Deep

• Saturday, 18 November 2017 - Paul Thorn Band and Alice Drinks the Kool-Aid

• Sunday, 19 November 2017 - Kathy Mattea featuring Bill Cooley: The Acoustic Living Room Song & Stories

• Monday, 20 November 2017 - the Stanley Clarke Band

• Friday, 24 November 2017 - the Seldom Scene & Dry Branch Fire Squad

• Saturday, 25 November 2017 - David Bromberg Quintet

• Monday, 27 November 2017 - Nathan Pacheco

• Thursday, 30 November 2017 - the Marshall Tucker Band

• Friday, 1 December 2017 - Bill Kirchen & Too Much Fun and Commander Cody: A Honky Tonk Holiday

• Saturday, 2 December 2017 - Cheryl Wheeler & John Gorka

• Sunday, 3 December 2017 - Blood Sweat & Tears featuring Bo Bice with Chrissi Poland

• Tuesday, 5 December 2017 - Hot Tuna (acoustic)

• Thursday, 7 December 2017 - Aaron Neville: Holiday & Hits

• Friday, 8 December 2017 - Dar Williams: in concert including reading & discussions from her new book What I Found In a Thousand Towns

• Saturday, 9 December 2017 - Dar Williams: in concert including reading & discussions from her new book What I Found In a Thousand Towns

• Sunday, 10 December 2017 - Luther Re-Lives 7th annual holiday concert featuring William "Smooth" Wardlaw

• Wednesday, 13 December 2017 - Over the Rhine: An Acoustic Christmas

• Thursday, 14 December 2017 - Carbon Leaf

• Friday, 15 December 2017 - Carbon Leaf

• Saturday, 16 December 2017 - Southside Johnny & the Asbury Jukes

• Sunday, 17 December 2017 - Norman Brown's Joyous Christmas with Bobby Caldwell & Marion Meadows

• Monday, 18 December 2017 - the Wailin' Jennys

• Tuesday, 19 December 2017 - the Wailin' Jennys

• Wednesday, 20 December 2017 - Robert Glasper Experiment

• Thursday, 21 December 2017 - a John Waters Christmas

• Friday, 22 December 2017 - A Murray Little Christmas starring Murray Hill, Angie Pontani, Dirty Martini, the Brian Newman Quartet, Santa Claus, Rudolph, & more

• Saturday, 23 December 2017 - Freddie Jackson

• Tuesday, 26 December 2017 - Charles Esten

• Wednesday, 27 December 2017 - Charles Esten

• Thursday, 28 December 2017 - Piff the Magic Dragon

• Friday, 29 December 2017 - Pieces of a Dream

• Saturday, 30 December 2017 - 21st annual Hank Williams Tribute featuring Cathy Fink & Marcy Marxer, Robbie Fulks, Robin & Linda Williams, Patrick McAvinue, Mark Schatz

• Sunday, 31 December 2017 - the Seldom Scene, the Eastman String Band, and the Plate Scapers

• Thursday, 4 January 2018 - Rik Emmett of Triumph: Acoustic Duo Performance with Dave Dunlop

• Sunday, 7 January 2018 - Mo'Fire featuring In Gratitude (Earth, Wind & Fire tribute) and Motown & More (Motown/Soul legends tribute)

• Thursday, 11 January 2018 - Vivian Green

• Friday, 12 January 2018 - Eddie from Ohio with Jake Armerding

• Saturday, 13 January 2018 - Eddie from Ohio with Jake Armerding

• Sunday, 14 January 2018 - Eddie from Ohio with Jake Armerding

• Wednesday, 17 January 2018 - Eric Benet

• Thursday, 18 January 2018 - Eric Benet

• Friday, 19 January 2018 - Junior Brown

• Saturday, 20 January 2018 - Rufus Wainwright and Lucy Wainwright Roche

• Thursday, 25 January 2018 - the Ventures

• Friday, 26 January 2018 - Ricky Skaggs & Kentucky Thunder

• Saturday, 27 January 2018 - Ricky Skaggs & Kentucky Thunder

• Friday, 2 February 2018 - Corey Smith - In the Flex Stage

• Tuesday, 6 February 2018 - Tommy Emmanuel CGP with Rodney Crowell

• Wednesday, 7 February 2018 - Tommy Emmanuel CGP with Rodney Crowell

• Saturday, 10 February 2018 - Will Downing

• Sunday, 11 February 2018 - Will Downing

• Saturday, 17 February 2018 - Arlo Guthrie - Re:Generation Tour 2018 featuring Arlo, Abe Guthrie, Sarah Lee Guthrie, Terry Al La Berry, and more

• Sunday, 18 February 2018 - Arlo Guthrie - Re:Generation Tour 2018 featuring Arlo, Abe Guthrie, Sarah Lee Guthrie, Terry Al La Berry, and more

• Tuesday, 20 February 2018 - the Association

• Tuesday, 27 February 2018 - the Musical Box performs The Black Show version of "Selling England by the Pound"

• Saturday, 10 March 2018 - the Four Bitchin' Babes

• Wednesday, 21 March 2018 - Robin Trower

• Tuesday, 27 March 2018 - Mike + the Mechanics

• Saturday, 28 April 2018 - Janis Ian

• Thursday, 10 May 2018 - Under the Streetlamp