show list DC
show listrecommendedvenuesarchiveaboutlinkslive videos & more

ShowListDC.com is a comprehensive DC/Northern VA/Baltimore concert listing web site.

Any questions or additional show listings can be sent to showlistdc@gmail.com. Bands and venues, please add that address to your mailing lists.

               


Birchmere

http://www.birchmere.com
3701 Mt. Vernon Ave., Alexandria, VA 22305
703-549-7500
map || facebook || twitter: @theBirchmere || instagram: @thebirchmere


• Friday, 18 August 2017 - Brian Culbertson - sold out

• Saturday, 19 August 2017 - Brian Culbertson - sold out

• Sunday, 20 August 2017 - Jonny Lang and Zane Carney

• Tuesday, 22 August 2017 - Anthony Hamilton - sold out

• Wednesday, 23 August 2017 - Bob Schneider (solo) and Clarence Bucaro (solo)

• Thursday, 24 August 2017 - King and Jalen N'Gonda

Thursday, 24 August 2017 - the Waifs NO LONGER ON VENUE WEB SITE

• Friday, 25 August 2017 - Stephanie Mills - sold out

• Saturday, 26 August 2017 - Kim Waters

• Sunday, 27 August 2017 - Shelby Lunne & Allison Moorer and Rick Brantley

• Monday, 28 August 2017 - Anthony Hamilton - sold out

• Wednesday, 30 August 2017 - Marcia Ball

• Thursday, 31 August 2017 - Amanda Shires and Kathryn Rheault

• Friday, 1 September 2017 - Kenny Lattimore

• Saturday, 2 September 2017 - Squirrel Nut Zippers

• Sunday, 3 September 2017 - Asleep at the Wheel and Michelle Lordi

• Thursday, 7 September 2017 - Matthew Sweet and Tommy Keene

• Friday, 8 September 2017 - the Manhattans featuring Gerald Alston

• Saturday, 9 September 2017 - the Seldom Scene & Jonathan Edwards

• Sunday, 10 September 2017 - Hot Rize

• Tuesday, 12 September 2017 - Bellydance Evolution

• Wednesday, 13 September 2017 - Big Bad Voodoo Daddy

• Thursday, 14 September 2017 - Penny & Sparrow and Lowland Hum

• Friday, 15 September 2017 - Karla Bonoff

• Saturday, 16 September 2017 - Maysa

• Sunday, 17 September 2017 - Ralphie May

• Monday, 18 September 2017 - Randy Newman

• Tuesday, 19 September 2017 - Randy Newman

• Wednesday, 20 September 2017 - Brand X Reunion Show featuring Goodsall Percy Jones, Kenny Grohowski, Chris Clark, Scott Weinberger with the Jane Getter Premonition, an "all-star" jazz/fusion band featuring Adam Holzman (Miles Davis), Mark Egan (Pat Methany, Elements), Rocky Bryant, and Alex Skolnick (Testament, Alex Skolnick Trio)

• Thursday, 21 September 2017 - Valerie June

• Friday, 22 September 2017 - John McCutcheon

• Saturday, 23 September 2017 - Red Molly: One For All & All For One

• Sunday, 24 September 2017 - Avery*Sunshine

• Tuesday, 26 September 2017 - Chris Hillman & Herb Pedersen with Jon Jorgenson with Jonathan Mudd

• Wednesday, 27 September 2017 - Jesse Cook and Christine Lenee - Beyond Borders Tour 2017

• Thursday, 28 September 2017 - the Rippingtons featuring Russ Freeman

• Friday, 29 September 2017 - Here Come the Mummies

• Saturday, 30 September 2017 - Leo Kottke

• Sunday, 1 October 2017 - Mashrou' Leila - In the Flex Stage

• Tuesday, 3 October 2017 - Herman's Hermits starring Peter Noone

• Wednesday, 4 October 2017 - the Psychedelic Furs: The Singles Tour with special guest Bash & Pop - In the Flex Stage

• Thursday, 5 October 2017 - Terri Clark (solo)

• Friday, 6 October 2017 - Euge Groove

• Saturday, 7 October 2017 - the Whispers

• Sunday, 8 October 2017 - the Whispers

• Monday, 9 October 2017 - Wynonna & the Big Noise - Roots & Revival Tour 2017

• Tuesday, 10 October 2017 - Buddy Guy

• Wednesday, 11 October 2017 - Emily Saliers - Murmuration Nation Tour

• Thursday, 12 October 2017 - Mindi Abair & the Boneshakers

• Friday, 13 October 2017 - 10,000 Maniacs - performing In My Tribe in its entirety and more with Julian Velard

• Saturday, 14 October 2017 - POCO featuring Rusty Young

• Monday, 16 October 2017 - Guitar Tango with Peter White & Marc Antoine

• Tuesday, 17 October 2017 - Boney James

• Wednesday, 18 October 2017 - Nick Lowe's Quality Rock & Roll Revue staring Los Straitjackets

• Thursday, 19 October 2017 - Montgomery Gentry - In the Flex Stage

• Saturday, 21 October 2017 - Raven's Night 2017: The Ghosts of La Belle Epoque (an esoteric evening of belly dance & entertainment)

• Sunday, 22 October 2017 - Al Stewart: Year of the Cat Classic Album Concert with the Empty Pockets

• Tuesday, 24 October 2017 - Brian McKnight

• Wednesday, 25 October 2017 - Brian McKnight

• Thursday, 26 October 2017 - Anders Osborne & Jackie Greene - Tourgether 2017: An Acoustic Evening

• Friday, 27 October 2017 - Suzanne Westenhoefer

• Saturday, 28 October 2017 - Tom Paxton & Friends: 80th Birthday Bash

• Sunday, 29 October 2017 - Jake Shimabukuro

• Monday, 30 October 2017 - Shawn Colvin & Her Band with special guests Larry Campbell & Teresa Williams - A Few Small Repairs 20th Anniversary Tour

• Tuesday, 31 October 2017 - Shawn Colvin & Her Band with special guests Larry Campbell & Teresa Williams - A Few Small Repairs 20th Anniversary Tour

• Wednesday, 1 November 2017 - Acoustic Alchemy

• Thursday, 2 November 2017 - Raizes featuring Mariza, Custodio Castelo, and Jorge Fernando - Up Close & Personal - USA Tour 2017

• Friday, 3 November 2017 - Delbert McClinton with Daryl Davis

• Saturday, 4 November 2017 - Pat McGee Band

• Sunday, 5 November 2017 - Oleta Adams

• Tuesday, 7 November 2017 - Bela Fleck & Abigail Washburn

• Wednesday, 8 November 2017 - El Debarge

• Thursday, 9 November 2017 - Morris Day & the Time

• Friday, 10 November 2017 - Paula Poundstone

• Saturday, 11 November 2017 - Paula Poundstone

• Sunday, 12 November 2017 - Paula Poundstone

• Monday, 13 November 2017 - Flamenco Legends by Javier Limon: The Paco De Lucia Project

• Tuesday, 14 November 2017 - Bruce Cockburn (band)

• Wednesday, 15 November 2017 - Lyle Lovett & John Hiatt: an acoustic evening

• Thursday, 16 November 2017 - Lyle Lovett & John Hiatt: an acoustic evening

• Friday, 17 November 2017 - Walter Beasley and Unit 3 Deep

• Saturday, 18 November 2017 - Paul Thorn Band

• Sunday, 19 November 2017 - Kathy Mattea featuring Bill Cooley: The Acoustic Living Room Song & Stories

• Monday, 20 November 2017 - the Stanley Clarke Band

• Saturday, 25 November 2017 - David Bromberg Quintet

• Thursday, 30 November 2017 - the Marshall Tucker Band

• Friday, 1 December 2017 - Bill Kirchen & Too Much Fun and Commander Cody: A Honky Tonk Holiday

• Saturday, 2 December 2017 - Cheryl Wheeler & John Gorka

• Sunday, 3 December 2017 - Blood Sweat & Tears featuring Bo Bice with Chrissi Poland

• Tuesday, 5 December 2017 - Hot Tuna (acoustic)

• Friday, 8 December 2017 - Dar Williams: in concert including reading & discussions from her new book What I Found In a Thousand Towns

• Saturday, 9 December 2017 - Dar Williams: in concert including reading & discussions from her new book What I Found In a Thousand Towns

• Wednesday, 13 December 2017 - Over the Rhine: An Acoustic Christmas

• Thursday, 14 December 2017 - Carbon Leaf

• Friday, 15 December 2017 - Carbon Leaf

• Saturday, 16 December 2017 - Southside Johnny & the Asbury Jukes

• Sunday, 17 December 2017 - Norman Brown's Joyous Christmas with Bobby Caldwell & Marion Meadows

• Monday, 18 December 2017 - the Wailin' Jennys

• Tuesday, 19 December 2017 - the Wailin' Jennys

• Wednesday, 20 December 2017 - Robert Glasper Experiment

• Thursday, 21 December 2017 - a John Waters Christmas

• Saturday, 23 December 2017 - Freddie Jackson

• Tuesday, 26 December 2017 - Charles Esten

• Wednesday, 27 December 2017 - Charles Esten

• Friday, 29 December 2017 - Pieces of a Dream

• Thursday, 4 January 2018 - Rik Emmett of Triumph: Acoustic Duo Performance with Dave Dunlop

• Thursday, 11 January 2018 - Vivian Green

• Friday, 12 January 2018 - Eddie from Ohio with Jake Armerding

• Saturday, 13 January 2018 - Eddie from Ohio with Jake Armerding

• Sunday, 14 January 2018 - Eddie from Ohio with Jake Armerding

• Wednesday, 17 January 2018 - Eric Benet

• Thursday, 18 January 2018 - Eric Benet

• Friday, 19 January 2018 - Junior Brown

• Saturday, 20 January 2018 - Rufus Wainwright

• Friday, 26 January 2018 - Ricky Skaggs & Kentucky Thunder

• Saturday, 27 January 2018 - Ricky Skaggs & Kentucky Thunder